The BEST Yogurt!

Remember My Yogurt Buying Adventure Part 1My Yogurt Buying Adventure Part 2 and my Update on Yogurt Buying posts?

Well, I haven’t been a good blogger so yes, the following info is much too late. But better late than never. All I want to say is that the best yogurt (you can buy in stores) that I have ever had so far is FAGE Total Classic Greek Yogurt (the full-fat version please) and it has the Live Active Yogurt Cultures that I was looking for in my initial search (L. Bulgaricus, S. Thermophilus).

The texture is just superb. It’s thick and creamy. It’s tang is lovely when paired with dates. I love eating my yogurt with dates. You have to try it and tell me what you think.

Anyway.

It is pricey but for the taste and great health benefits, I would splurge a little. It can be found at Village Grocer, 1Mont Kiara but if you know of anywhere else, please let me know.

4 thoughts on “The BEST Yogurt!

  1. Looks good! I’m currently lusting after some fancy French yogurt that comes in a purple ceramic pot spotted at Jaya Grocer. So cute but I don’t know if it’ll be worth it.

    • Hehe, I totally get that feeling! So have you tried it? All I know is that if it comes from grass-fed cows, then yes, it’s worth it 😉

  2. I am a foreigner in Malaysia and i can say that Greek style yogurt is not the best : (. It has too much sour taste. In my understanding good yogurt has soft taste. But everything is relative, right? 🙂 .

  3. I still find Farmer’s Union’s Greek Style yoghurt with honey the best! Super thick and creamy. My (now 4 year old) daughter eats the plain Greek one for brekkie everyday. Only RM15 per 1kg tub, unbeatable price!

Leave a Reply

